December Update: MeeSites 1.0

We are ending the year 2015 with our largest update so far; MeeSites reaches version 1.0.

Christmas is on our doorstep, and an exciting year is coming to the end. At its conclusion, we’re reaching out to you with some more exciting news: we’re going live with our largest update so far, called MeeSites 1.0. You might all have noticed our new design, which has now also been extended to the MeeSites dashboard and admin area. In addition to improvements of the design and the “MeeSites Basic” Plan (formerly “MeeSites Premium”) we have added the „MeeSites Pro” Plan to our offer. This means that those who want to get even more out of their websites can now use modules, plugins and functions that will allow them to do exactly that.

The new MeeTheme

With the introduction of the MeeThemes, we have remodeled some of the basic structures. For instance, the global settings (“Globals”) in the dashboard vanished and – depending on your plan – new elements were added. All of the design changes can now be easily and instantly be made under “Appearance” -> “Customize”, directly in the theme customizer. The MeeTheme replaces the previous default theme, is highly customizable and available for all MeeSites plans.

Theme Customizer
Theme Customizer

Are you a Pro?

The MeeSites Pro plan is the next big item on our list and one of the options available now already. In fact, all those who choose the Pro Plan now will get early-access and be the first to access all of the new modules, functions, and features. For instance, Pro users can look forward to having Google Analytics in their dashboard. New Modules can be found in the “Pro Module” tab of the MeeSites Builder.

Domain Mapping

Starting with the Basic Plan, you have the option to point your MeeSite to your own domain. Best make sure to be able to change the DNS settings with your host provider at a later date before registering your desired domain, as this is necessary to point to our server. Once this is done, you can access your MeeSite (http://yoursite.meesites.com) via your domain (www.yourdomain.org).

Better Support

We have shut down and replaced the bbPress Forum with our new Ticket Service. From now on, users of our Basic and Pro Plans can open tickets either directly from the back end of their MeeSite, or in the newly set up support-area.

What’s next?

As mentioned above, our next objective is to extend the Pro Plan. In this context, we are considering offering a white label function that would allow freelancers and agencies to use MeeSites under their own name. This makes particular sense for domain mapping purposes. Have we forgotten anything? Is there anything we should absolutely include into our next update? Let us know.

On this note: Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2016!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Dezember Update: MeeSites 1.0

Wir beenden das Jahr 2015 mit unserem bisher größten Update: MeeSites erreicht Version 1.0.

Weihnachten steht vor der Tür und ein aufregendes Jahr neigt sich dem Ende. Zum Abschluss möchten wir uns noch einmal zu Wort melden. Mit unserem größten Update bisher: MeeSites 1.0. Jedem dürfte unser neues Design aufgefallen sein, welches nun auch im Dashboard und Admin Bereich der MeeSites fortgeführt wird. Neben optischen Verbesserungen und dem „MeeSites Basic“ Paket (vorher „MeeSites Premium“) haben wir unser Angebot um das „MeeSites Pro“ Paket erweitert. Das bedeutet: mehr Module, Plugins und Funktionen für alle, die noch mehr aus ihrer Webseite heraus holen möchten.

Das neue MeeTheme

Mit der Einführung des MeeThemes haben wir grundlegende Strukturen überarbeitet. So sind zum Beispiel die globalen Einstellungen („Globals“) im Dashboard verschwunden und – je nach Paket – neue Elemente hinzu gekommen. Alle Änderungen am Design lassen sich jetzt bequem und live unter „Design“ -> „Anpassen“ direkt im Theme-Customizer durchführen. Das MeeTheme ersetzt das vorherige Default Theme, ist hoch-individualisierbar und in allen MeeSites Paketen verfügbar.

MeeTheme Customizer
Theme Customizer

Bist du ein Pro?

Das MeeSites Pro Paket ist der nächste große Punkt auf unserer Liste und aktuell vorbestellbar. Jeder, der sich schon jetzt für das Pro Paket entscheidet erhält early-access und hat als erster Zugang zu allen neuen Modulen, Funktionen und Features. Pro User dürfen sich zum Beispiel über Google Analytics im Dashboard freuen. Module erscheinen zukünftig im MeeSites Builder unter dem Reiter „Pro Module“.

Domain Mapping

Ab dem Basic Paket hast du die Möglichkeit deine MeeSite über deine eigene Domain abrufbar zu machen. Achte dafür am Besten noch vor der Registrierung deiner Wunschdomain darauf, dass der Domainprovider nachträgliche Änderungen der DNS-Einstellungen zulässt (A-Record). Das ist notwendig, um sie auf unseren Server zu leiten. Sobald das erledigt ist, kannst du deine MeeSite (http://deineseite.meesites.com) unter deiner Domain (www.deinedomain.de) aufrufen.

Besserer Support

Wir haben das bbPress Forum abgeschaltet und durch unseren neuen Ticket Service ersetzt. Von nun an kannst du als User unseres Basic und Pro Pakets Tickets direkt über das Backend deiner MeeSite, oder im neu eingerichteten Support-Bereich erstellen.

What’s next?

Wie oben angekündigt, kümmern wir uns als nächstes um die Erweiterung des Pro Pakets. Im Zusammenhang damit denken wir über eine white-label Funktion nach, was Freelancern und Agenturen ermöglicht MeeSites unter eigenem Namen zu nutzen. Das macht vor allem im Zusammenspiel mit Domain-Mapping Sinn. Haben wir etwas vergessen? Gibt es etwas, das wir unbedingt im nächsten Update berücksichtigen sollten? Lass es uns wissen.

In diesem Sinne: fröhliche Weihnachten und ein frohes neues Jahr 2016!

 

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.