MeeSites 1.1 is live

MeeSites 1.1

MeeSites 1.1 is here. Get free Support, Sticky Navigations, our first Plugin, and more.

Before diving into the facts and new features of MeeSites 1.1, I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you. More than 1 year has passed since we first went live with MeeSites. Wow – what a ride! Today, we would like to give something back to you.

MeeSites continues to evolve

The Beaver Builder drag & drop page builder plugin for WordPress is an important part of MeeSites. This is why Robby McCullough from the Beaver Builder team invited me to a quick Q&A and gave me the opportunity to answer a few interesting questions about the development and the background story of MeeSites. Would you like to know why we chose the Beaver Builder plugin? Then, you can check out the interview here.

In fact, we received awesome feedback from the WordPress community! And today, we would like to pass on some of the joy. We are giving away one 1-year MeeSites Pro membership. If you already are a MeeSites user, or if you would like to become one – here’s your chance of getting it for free!

Become a pro with just a tweet!

Let everyone know that you are a pro! Retweet and win a MeeSites Pro Subscription.

MeeSites 1.1

It took some time. But finally, MeeSites 1.1 is online. You no longer need a second or third account if you want to create more MeeSites. Instead, you can now quickly and easily add and manage additional websites in your admin area.

MeeSites Admin Interface

Our first plugin

MeeSites 1.1 doesn’t just have an improved WordPress dashboard; we also added and published our first plugin: the MeeSites Builder preview mode. With a click on the eye symbol, you can now hide all of the editing symbols on the page and, thus, get a preview of your current changes without having to first save and publish your site. This plugin is part of our MeeSites Essentials and is automatically activated for your site.

MeeSites Builder Preview Mode
MeeSites Builder Preview Mode
MeeSites Plugins
MeeSites Plugins

You now have the menu item “Plugins” in your dashboard. This is where you can – as is usual in WordPress – manage and activate all of the available plugins. Also, fans of great web performance can rejoice, as we added WP Rocket to the MeeSites Pro plan. Are there any other plugins you’d like to be able to use with your MeeSites plan? Let us know in the comments section!

MeeTheme 1.1

Get more control over your navigation menu. In the Theme Customizer, you can now design your sub menus and mobile menus separately and create sticky navigations with ease. For more info on MeeTheme 1.1, please check out our newly-created Changelog site.

MeeTheme 1.1 Customizer

Good news for beginners

Our support is free now! Particularly in the beginning, having many questions is normal – and we’d like to help. From now on, our support is also available for users of the MeeSites Starter plan. In addition to that, we decided to discontinue the use of sponsored ads, which helps reduce the ad space in your footer to a minimum.

In this MeeSites tutorial for beginners, we will give you a brief overview over the most important features and the drag & drop module of the MeeSites Builder.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

MeeSites 1.1 ist online

MeeSites 1.1

MeeSites 1.1 ist da: Kostenloser Support, Sticky-Navigations, unser erstes Plugin und mehr.

Bevor wir heute über Fakten und Neuerungen in MeeSites 1.1 sprechen, möchte ich kurz die Gelegenheit nutzen um danke zu sagen. Es ist mittlerweile über 1 Jahr vergangen, nachdem wir mit MeeSites online gegangen sind. Wow! Heute möchten wir euch etwas zurück geben.

MeeSites wächst weiter

Ein Teil von MeeSites ist das Beaver Builder Drag & Drop Page Builder Plugin für WordPress. Robby McCullough, teil des Beaver Builder Teams, hat mich zu einem kurzen Q&A eingeladen und mir die Möglichkeit gegeben, einige spannende Fragen zur Entstehung und den Hintergründen von MeeSites zu beantworten. Du möchtest wissen warum wir uns bei MeeSites für das Beaver Builder Plugin entschieden haben? Das ganze Interview findest du hier.

Die Resonanz, die wir seitdem seitens der WordPress-Community erhalten haben ist großartig! Heute möchten wir uns bei euch revanchieren. Unter allen Usern – und die die es noch werden möchten – verlosen wir daher eine einjährige MeeSites Pro Mitgliedschaft.

Werde mit einen tweet zum Pro!

Lass alle wissen, dass du ein Pro bist! Teile den tweet und gewinne ein MeeSites Pro Paket!

MeeSites 1.1

Einige Zeit hat es gedauert, aber MeeSites 1.1 ist online. Du benötigst nun keinen zweiten oder dritten Account mehr um weitere MeeSites zu erstellen. Über deinen Admin-Bereich kannst du jetzt schnell und einfach weitere Seiten zu deinem Account hinzufügen und verwalten.

MeeSites Admin Interface

Unser erstes Plugin

Mit MeeSites 1.1 haben wir nicht nur den Look deines WordPress Dashboards verbessert, wir veröffentlichen auch unser erstes Plugin: MeeSites Builder Preview Mode. Mit einem Klick auf das Eye-Symbol lassen sich alle Bearbeitungs-Elemente ausblenden und du erhältst eine Vorschau deiner aktuellen Änderungen, ohne die Seite vorher speichern und veröffentlichen zu müssen. Dieses Plugin zählt zu unseren MeeSites Essentials und ist  automatisch für deine Seite aktiviert.

MeeSites_Builder_Preview_Mode
MeeSites Builder Preview Mode
MeeSites Plugins
MeeSites – Plugins

In deinem Dashboard findest du nun den Menüpunkt „Plugins“. Hier lassen sich – WordPress typisch – alle verfügbaren Plugins verwalten und aktivieren. Performance-Fans dürfen sich freuen, denn als erstes Premium Plugin haben wir kein geringeres als WP-Rocket zum MeeSites Pro Paket hinzugefügt. Gibt es weitere Plugins auf die du in deinem MeeSites Paket nicht verzichten möchtest? Schreibe uns in die Kommentare!

MeeTheme 1.1

Erhalte mehr Kontrolle über deine Navigation. Im Theme Customizer kannst jetzt Sub-, sowie Mobile-Menü’s separat stylen und ganz einfach Sticky-Navigations erstellen. Weitere Info’s zum MeeTheme 1.1 findest du auf der neu eingerichteten Changelog Seite.

MeeTheme_1_1_Customizer
MeeTheme 1.1 – Sticky Navigation

Gute Nachrichten für Neueinsteiger

Support ist jetzt kostenlos! Gerade am Anfang kommen immer wieder Fragen auf – hier möchten wir gerne helfen. Ab sofort leisten wir auch Support für User des MeeSites Starter Pakets. Zusätzlich verzichten wir auf Sponsored-Ads und reduzieren so den Werbebereich im Footer deiner Seite auf ein Minimum.

In diesem MeeSites Beginner Tutorial geben wir euch einen kurzen Überblick über die wichtigsten Funktionen sowie Drag & Drop Module im MeeSites Builder.

Ein Kommentar

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.